A Step-By-Step Guide to Breaking Through on NewsBreak

Sharing what has worked for me, and what hasn’t.

Joel Eisenberg
5 min readApr 6, 2022

--

NewsBreak Screenshot of a viral article

The Opportunity

First, I will not tell you how much I’ve earned from the above story, which you can read here.

I will, though, reiterate something I’ve said before: For every penny I earn on Medium, I earn over a dollar on NewsBreak.

I will also tell you as of this writing I have over 21,000 followers on my page, so most every story I publish at this point does well to my standards.

Then again, graphics can be faked. My real-time updates can be found here.

The followers did not come overnight. Nor have my analytics, which have resulted from disciplined writing, as opposed to complaining about disciplined writing:

My immediate goal is to improve my ratio of Impressions to Views (keeping them capitalized here for emphasis). I’m convinced it will happen as I’ll continue to put in…

--

--

Joel Eisenberg

Joel Eisenberg is an award-winning author, screenwriter, and producer. The Oscar in the profile pic isn’t his but he’s scheming. WGA and Pen America member.