Burger King and the Temerity of the Impossible Whopper

The chain’s meatless burgers are “coated in meat,” says a recent class-action lawsuit.

Cross-contamination is a very real concern for certain consumers, notably vegans, but also lacto-ovo vegetarians who include eggs and dairy in their diet. The presence of meat in a vegan’s or lacto-ovo vegetarian’s food intake can be dangerous, causing allergic reactions including but…