How to Leverage Content Mills and Social Media For Legitimate Writing Opportunities

Once again, the money (or glory?) you seek will most likely not emanate from the quantity of your work, but how prudently you wield it.

Joel Eisenberg
4 min readJul 25, 2022

--

Kasturi Roy, Unsplash

I sense I’ll be only partially successful in my goal to no longer mention “Medium” in my posts here...

Okay, I failed already but the decision was deliberate so as to continue on a theme: This very platform can springboard your career, but you must develop strategies to get there.

If you believe I’m a hypocrite, you’re entitled; regardless, understand this article is not about Medium.

Also note: “Get rich quick” schemes do not exist in this dojo.

Last week, I posted the following article on this platform:

I’ll share a relevant excerpt if you prefer not to read the entire piece: Writing will lead to more writing. Your craft will improve. Your opportunities will increase. You will be noticed

--

--

Joel Eisenberg

Joel Eisenberg is an award-winning author, screenwriter, and producer. The Oscar in the profile pic isn’t his but he’s scheming. WGA and Pen America member.